Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Unternavigation.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Biographical data of selected insurance agencies in Germany (BASiD)

The Biographical Data of Social Insurance Agencies in Germany (BASiD) is a 1% sample of the population of the German Pension insurance related to the Sample of insured persons and their insurance accounts 2007 (Versichertenkontenstichprobe - VSKT). The VSKT contains all individuals which have one of the following employment episode during the observation period: Employment liable to social security (in the data since 1951), Marginal employment (in the data since 1999), Self-employment with voluntary pension insurance, Receipt of benefit according to the German Social Code Book III (in the data since 1975) or German Social Code Book II (in the data since 2005).

All persons who are in the VSKT will be identified in the data of the Integrated Employment Biographies (IEB). Additional information is merged to the VSKT: times of job-seeking registered at BA (in the data since 2000) or (planned) participation in active labour market policies.

For a brief overview of the weakly anonymous version of the BASiD data please refer to the outline.

Differences between the versions

The Biographical Data of Social Insurance Agencies in Germany (BASiD) is available in two different versions:

  • weakly anonymous version (BASiD 5109)
  • factually anonymous version

The factually anonymous version and the weakly anonymous version were produced in different ways. The main differences are the degree of anonymisation and the amount of variables. The factually anonymous version contains aggregated variables (e.g. region, classification of occupations and classification of industries). Furthermore the format of the data is different. The weakly anonymous version is available in long format and the factually anonymous data set in wide format.

The weakly anonymous version may only be used during research visits (included remote data access). The factually anonymous version can be downloaded by the applying institutions as a Scientific Use File (SUF) at the Research Data Center of the Pension Insurance by the end of January 2012.

Dataset Descriptions and Frequencies

 Version      

 FDZ Datenreport   

 Frequencies and Labels   

weakly anonymous version
BASiD 5109

 FDZ-Datenreport 09/2011 (de)
 FDZ-Datenreport 09/2011 (en)

 Auszählungen und Labels (de)
 Frequencies and labels (en)

Data Access

The Biographical Data of Social Insurance Agencies in Germany (BASiD) is available via the following ways of access:

 Weakly anonymous version
Factually anonymous version
  • The factually anonymous version of the BASiD data will only be available at the Research Data Center of the Pension Insurance by the end of January 2012.

Test Data of the weakly anonymous version

Test data in Stata are available in order to allow for the preparation of programs to facilitate remote data access as well as on-site use:

Test data for Stata (36 MB)

TEST DATA ARE RANDOM AND THEREFORE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR ANALYSIS!

Other Working Tools

A brief description can be found in: Hochfellner, Daniela; Müller, Dana; Wurdack, Anja (2012): Biographical Data of Social Insurance Agencies in Germany – Improving the Content of Administrative Data. In: Schmollers Jahrbuch 132 (2012), 443 – 451.

Further working tools as the overview on classifications of economic activities, a list of upper earnings limits and marginal part-time income thresholds and papers on working with the FDZ data can be found here.

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.

Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Biografiedaten ausgewählter Sozialversicherungsträger in Deutschland (BASiD)

Die Biografiedaten ausgewählter Sozialversicherungsträger in Deutschland (BASiD) sind eine 1%-Stichprobe aus der Grundgesamtheit der Versicherten der Deutschen Rentenversicherung Bund, angelegt nach der Versichertenkontenstichprobe (VSKT) 2007. Die VSKT besteht aus der Gesamtheit der Personen, die im Beobachtungszeitraum mindestens einmal einen der folgenden Erwerbsstatus aufweisen: Sozialversicherungspflichtige Beschäftigung (erfasst ab 1951), Geringfügige Beschäftigung (erfasst ab 1999), Selbstständigkeit bei freiwilliger Versicherung in der gesetzlichen Rentenversicherung, Bezug von Leistungen nach dem Rechtskreis SGB III (erfasst ab 1951) oder SGB II (erfasst ab 2005).

Die aus der VSKT stammenden Versichertenkonten werden in den IEB ermittelt und mit der VSKT zusammengeführt, so dass zusätzlich Informationen zu den Personen erfasst werden, wenn diese Bei der Bundesagentur für Arbeit (BA) als arbeitsuchend gemeldet (erfasst ab 2000) waren oder eine (geplante) Teilnahme an arbeitsmarktpolitischer Maßnahme (erfasst ab 2000) stattgefunden hat.

Eine Übersicht der zentralen Merkmale der schwach anonymisierten Version bietet die Kurzbeschreibung.

Unterschiede zwischen den Versionen

  • Schwach anonymisierte Version (BASiD 5109)
  • Faktisch anonymisierte Version

Die faktisch anonymisierte Version stammt nicht aus demselben Datenaufbereitungsverfahren wie die schwach anonymisierte Version. Die zentralen Unterschiede zwischen beiden Versionen der BASiD Datensätzen sind deren Anonymisierungsgrad und Variablenumfang. Die faktisch anonymisierte Version enthält Merkmale, die im Vergleich zur schwach anonymisierten Version nur in vergröberter Form enthalten sind (z.B. Region, Berufsklassifikation, Wirtschaftszweig). Zudem ist das Datenformat unterschiedlich. Während die schwach anonymisierte Form im long Format gehalten ist, liegt die faktisch anonymisierte Version im wide Format vor.

Die schwach anonymisierte Version kann nur im Rahmen von Gastaufenthalten inklusive Datenfernverarbeitung genutzt werden. Die faktisch anonymisierte Version wird den beantragenden Forschungseinrichtungen über das Forschungsdatenzentrum der Deutschen Rentenversicherung ab Ende Januar 2012 als Scientific Use File (SUF) zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Datensatzbeschreibungen und Auszählungen

 Version      

 FDZ-Datenreport   

 Auszählungen und Labels   

Schwach anonymisierte Version
BASiD 5109

 FDZ-Datenreport 09/2011 (de)
 FDZ-Datenreport 09/2011 (en)

 Auszählungen und Labels (de)
 Frequencies and labels (en)

Datenzugang

Je nach Version stehen unterschiedliche Datenzugangswege zur Verfügung:

Schwach anonymisierten Version
 Faktisch anonymisierte Version
  • Die faktisch anonymisierte Version der BASiD Daten ist ausschließlich über das Forschungsdatenzentrum der Deutschen Rentenversicherung ab Ende Januar 2012 erhältlich.

Testdaten für die schwach anonymisierte Version

Um fehlerfreie Programme für die Datenfernverarbeitung und zur Vorbereitung von Gastaufenthalten schreiben zu können, stehen den Nutzerinnen und Nutzern Testdaten für Stata zur Verfügung:

Testdaten für Stata (36 MB)

MIT DEN TESTDATEN SIND KEINE INHALTLICHEN AUSWERTUNGEN MÖGLICH!

Weitere Arbeitshilfen

Eine kurze englische Beschreibung finden Sie in: Hochfellner, Daniela; Müller, Dana; Wurdack, Anja (2012): Biographical Data of Social Insurance Agencies in Germany – Improving the Content of Administrative Data. In: Schmollers Jahrbuch 132 (2012), 443 – 451

Weitere Arbeitshilfen wie Informationen zu den angebotenen Klassifikationen der Wirtschaftszweige, eine Übersicht der Beitragsbemessungs- und Geringfügigkeitsgrenzen, sowie Publikationen zur Arbeit mit den FDZ-Daten finden Sie hier.

 

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.