Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Unternavigation.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

lidA – leben in der Arbeit

Data Source:

The study “lidA – leben in der Arbeit. German cohort study on work, age and health” was a two wave panel study funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research and examines the relationship between work, health and work participation among aging employees from an interdisciplinary perspective. The lidA study was carried out by an interdisciplinary consortium consisting the Institute for Safety Technology at Bergische University Wuppertal, the Institute for Employment Research (IAB), the Institute of Social Medicine and Health Economics at Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg, the Institute of the History, Philosophy and Ethics of Medicine at Ulm University, infas Institute for Applied Social Sciences and the Federal Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (BAuA) as an associated partner.
A representative sample of male and female employees belonging to the birth cohorts of 1959 and 1965 was obtained from register data of the Federal Employment Agency.  A two-stage random sample was drawn in the selected cohorts on the reference date for sampling, 31 December 2009. It was possible to conduct 6,585 personal interviews (CAPI) in wave 1 (2011) and 4,244 personal interviews in the second wave (2014).
The data contains information about work and current employment relationship, workload, subjective health indicators, socio-economic status, household context and allows longitudinal analysis.

Dataset descriptions, Frequencies and Correspondence list

 FDZ Datenreport

 Frequencies

 Correspondence list

 FDZ-Datenreport 01/2016 (de)
 FDZ-Datenreport 01/2016 (en)
 Auszählungen (de)
 Frequencies (en)
 Korrespondenzliste (de)
 correspondence list (en)

Data Access 

The lidA Survey Data are available via the following ways of access:

Other Working Tools

  • Hasselhorn, Hans Martin; Peter, Richard; Rauch, Angela; Schröder, Helmut; Swart, Enno; Bender, Stefan; Prel, Jean-Baptist du; Ebener, Melanie; March, Stefanie; Trappmann, Mark; Steinwede, Jacob; Müller, Bernd Hans (2014): Cohort profile: The lidA study - a German cohort study on work, age, health and work participation. In: International Journal of Epidemiology, Vol. 43, No. 6, S. 1736-1749.: http://dx.doi.org/10.1093/ije/dyu021

  • Rauch, Angela; Burghardt, Anja; Eggs, Johannes; Tisch, Anita; Tophoven, Silke (2015): lidA - leben in der Arbeit * German cohort study on work, age and health. In: Journal for Labour Market Research, Vol. 48, No. 3, S. 195-202.: http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/s12651-015-0189-2

  • Rauch, Angela; Tophoven, Silke; Eggs, Johannes; Tisch, Anita (2015): Arbeitsbezogene gesundheitsrelevante Faktoren im fortgeschrittenen Erwerbsalter * eine Studie mit neuen Analysemöglichkeiten. In: WSI-Mitteilungen, Jg. 68, H. 3, S. 212-218.: http://boeckler.de/wsi-mitteilungen_53826_53840.htm or http://boeckler.de/wsimit_2015_03_rauch.pdf

  • Schröder, Helmut; Kersting, Anne; Gilberg, Reiner; Steinwede, Jacob (2013): Methodenbericht zur Haupterhebung lidA - leben in der Arbeit. (FDZ-Methodenreport, 01/2013 (de)), Nürnberg, 48 S.
    http://doku.iab.de/fdz/reporte/2013/MR_01-13.pdf

  • Steinwede, Jacob; Kleudgen, Martin; Häring, Amando; Schröder, Helmut (2015): Methodenbericht zur Haupterhebung lidA - leben in der Arbeit, 2. Welle. (FDZ-Methodenreport, 07/2015 (de)), Nürnberg, 36 S.
    http://doku.iab.de/fdz/reporte/2015/MR_07-15.pdf

Further working tools as the standards for the citation of data and data documentation and papers on working with the FDZ data can be found here.

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.

Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

lidA – leben in der Arbeit

lidA-Befragungsdaten

Datenquelle:

"lidA - leben in der Arbeit. Kohortenstudie zu Gesundheit und Älterwerden in der Arbeit" war eine vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung – als Kooperationsprojekt zwischen dem Institut für Sicherheitstechnik der Bergischen Universität Wuppertal, dem Institut für Sozialmedizin und Gesundheitsökonomie an der Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg, dem Institut für Geschichte, Theorie und Ethik der Medizin an der Universität Ulm, dem infas Institut für angewandte Sozialwissenschaft GmbH, dem Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung und der Bundesanstalt für Arbeitsschutz und Arbeitsmedizin als assoziiertem Partner – geförderte Panelstudie in zwei Wellen zur Untersuchung verschiedenster Zusammenhänge zwischen Arbeit und Gesundheit.

Die Stichprobenziehung für die Befragung erfolgte aus Prozessdaten der Bundesagentur für Arbeit (BA). In einem zwei-stufigen Sampling Prozess wurden Personen zufällig ausgewählt, die zum 31.12.2009 sozialversicherungspflichtig beschäftigt waren (einschl. geringfügig Beschäftigter) und 1959 und 1965 geboren sind. Dabei wurden in der ersten Welle 2011 bundesweit 6.585 Personen aus dieser Stichprobe persönlich (CAPI Computer-Assisted-Personal-Interview) befragt. 2014 konnten 4.244 dieser Personen erneut befragt werden.

Die Daten enthalten Informationen zur Erwerbssituation und dem aktuellen Arbeitsverhältnis, zu Arbeitsbelastungen, zu beruflichen Gratifikationskrisen, zu subjektiven Gesundheitsindikatoren, zum sozio-ökonomischen Hintergrund und zum Haushaltskontext und erlauben Längsschnittanalysen.

Genauere Informationen zum Datensatz entnehmen Sie bitte der Kurzbeschreibung.

Ausführliche Beschreibungen zum Studiendesign und zur Datenerhebung finden Sie im FDZ-Datenreport 01/2016, im FDZ-Methodenreport 07/2015 und im FDZ-Methodenreport 01/2013. Alle Reporte finden Sie unter Arbeitshilfen.

Für externe Wissenschaftler wurde lidA als Scientific Use File aufbereitet und kann über das FDZ bezogen werden. Weitere Informationen dazu erhalten Sie in der Rubrik Datenzugang.

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.