Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Breaches and contractual penalties

The aim of this website is to give users and interested researchers a quick overview of our guidelines and to inform them about the contractual penalties for breaches. The website does not claim to be complete, all guidelines and breaches are listed in the user agreements.

Breaches related to the access via on-site use and/or remote execution

Guidelines

Data users shall use the weakly anonymous data made available by the FDZ of the BA solely for the purpose of the requested research project. These data shall not be used for any other purpose, disclosed to third parties (including research partners) or used for commercial purposes.

Data users will be provided with access to weakly anonymous data on-site and/or via remote execution. Extensions of this group of persons are amendments to the agreement and are only valid if made in writing. The requesting institution is obliged to notify the FDZ of the BA immediately about separations of users from the institution conducting the research project.

The requesting institution and the data users agree that the weakly anonymous data made available by the FDZ of the BA will be kept confidential.

The data, or extracts thereof, shall not be combined with other micro data. However, data at an aggregate level may be added to the data in accordance with the guidelines of the FDZ of the BA. Permission of adding such aggregate data requires prior consent of the FDZ of the BA.

Weakly anonymous data and internal output must neither be copied in writing, printed or photographed nor copied, duplicated or removed from the computing environment of the FDZ of the BA by any other means. The dissemination of weakly anonymous data or internal output via email, telephone, text messages, fax or any other form of communication is prohibited.

Other breaches include extraction, transfer or publication of internal output via remote execution with JoSuA, noncompliance with the provisions for on-site data use and remote execution, attempts at deanonymization, and publication of results that permit inferences on single people or establishments.

Contractual penalties related to the access via on-site use and/or remote execution

The data user shall be required to pay up to 60,000 Euros in total in the event of a wilful or grossly negligent breach. The enforcement of further claims remains intact.

In the event of a breach the data user shall also be barred from all provisions of data and data access from the FDZ of the BA and the IAB for a period of up to two years.

Should any third party collaborating in the requested research project be barred from data access, the requesting institution and its data users will also be barred from data access for the research project for the same period as the third party.

After a breach, a statement is requested from the users concerned, which is forwarded to the IAB legal department. This department examines each breach individually and decides on the penalty.

Information about breaches will be shared with other Research Data Centres and Data Service Centres.

Back to top

Breaches related to the access via Scientific Use File

Guidelines

The data recipient may process and use the data set solely in the context of the requested research project (Earmarking).

The data recipient is obliged to delete the data set, including any backup files, data extracts and auxiliary files, by the end of the data use period at the latest.

The deletion of the data set shall be confirmed in writing immediately by the data protection officer or the director of the research institution and this confirmation shall be transmitted to the FDZ of the BA.

The data recipient is obliged to apply to the FDZ of the BA again for an extension of the group of the requested users.

The data recipient is only permitted to process the data in the data recipient‘s rooms at the address specified in the application. The data recipient is obliged to report any changes to the FDZ of the BA immediately in writing.

Merging the data set with other data sets or with other individual data for the purpose of de-anonymisation is not permitted.

Merging the data set with other versions of this data set or with statistical details from the same or different sources is inadmissible.

The data recipient shall refrain from any action aimed at or suitable for deanonymising the anonymous statistical details contained in the data set.

Contractual penalties related to the access via Scientific Use File

A breach of the clause regarding the limitation of use of the data to specified purposes (Earmarking) shall be punishable by a fine of 500 Euros.

A breach of the obligation to delete data or to report the deletion immediately or failure to comply with the obligations within 3 months shall be punishable by a fine of 500 Euros. This fine increases by 200 Euros for every further month commenced.

A breach of the obligation to report changes in the group of persons authorised to access the data, shall be punishable by a fine of 500 Euros.

A breach of the obligation to report changes in the premises, shall be punishable by a fine of 500 Euros.

In the case of a wilful or grossly negligent breach of the prohibition of linking and de-anonymisation, the data recipient is obliged to pay a contractual penalty amounting to up to 60,000 Euros. The assertion of further claims remains unaffected by this.

In the case of a serious breach, the research institution can be excluded from any further provision of data via the FDZ of the BA for the duration of 2 years. It is incumbent on the Data Provider to define the seriousness of a breach.

After a breach, a statement is requested from the users concerned, which is forwarded to the IAB legal department. This department examines each breach individually and decides on the penalty.

Information about breaches will be shared with other Research Data Centres and Data Service Centres.

Back to top

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.

Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Vertragsverstöße und -strafen

Ziel dieser Seite ist den Nutzenden und den interessierten Forschenden einen schnellen Überblick über unsere Vorgaben zu geben und darüber zu informieren, welche Vertragsstrafen bei Verstößen erfolgen. Die Seite erhebt keinen Anspruch auf Vollständigkeit, alle Vorgaben und Verstöße sind in den Nutzerverträgen gelistet.

Vertragsverstöße beim Zugang über Gastaufenthalt und/oder Datenfernverarbeitung

Vorgaben

Die Nutzer/innen dürfen die vom FDZ der BA zugänglich gemachten schwach anonymisierten Daten nur zu dem beantragten Forschungsvorhaben nutzen (§ 78 Abs. 1 S. 1 SGB X). Eine Verwendung zu einem anderen Zweck, eine Weitergabe an Dritte (auch Forschungspartner) oder die gewerbliche Nutzung ist nicht zulässig.

Den Nutzer/innen wird ein Zugang zu den schwach anonymisierten Daten im Rahmen eines Gastaufenthaltes und/oder per Datenfernverarbeitung ermöglicht. Erweiterungen dieses Personenkreises sind Änderungen des Vertrages und bedürfen der Schriftform. Der Antragsteller ist verpflichtet, das Ausscheiden von Nutzer/innen aus der durchführenden Stelle gegenüber dem FDZ der BA unverzüglich schriftlich anzuzeigen.

Der Antragsteller und die Nutzer/innen sichern zu, die vom FDZ der BA zugänglich gemachten schwach anonymisierten Daten geheim zu halten.

Die Daten dürfen nicht – auch nicht auszugsweise – mit weiteren Mikrodaten zusammengeführt werden. Kenngrößen auf aggregiertem Niveau entsprechend den Vorgaben des FDZ der BA dürfen den Daten jedoch zugespielt werden. Eine derartige Zuspielung ist mit dem FDZ der BA vorab abzustimmen.

Die schwach anonymisierten Daten und der interne Output dürfen nicht handschriftlich abgeschrieben, gedruckt, fotografiert, durch eine andere Maßnahme kopiert, vervielfältigt oder von den Datenverarbeitungssystemen des FDZ der BA entfernt werden. Die Weitergabe der schwach anonymisierten Daten oder des internen Outputs per E-Mail, Telefon, SMS, Fax oder durch andere Kommunikationsformen ist strengstens untersagt.

Weitere Verstöße sind die Entnahme, Weitergabe oder Veröffentlichung von internem Output über die Datenfernverarbeitung mit JoSuA, die Nichteinhaltung der Vorgaben bei Gastaufenthalten und bei der Datenfernverarbeitung, Deanonymisierungsversuche und die Veröffentlichung von Ergebnissen, die Rückschlüsse auf Personen oder Betriebe ermöglichen.

Vertragsstrafen für Verstöße beim Zugang über Gastaufenthalt und/oder Datenfernverarbeitung

Der Antragsteller und der/die betroffene Nutzer/in sind bei einem vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Verstoß zur Zahlung von insgesamt bis zu 60.000 Euro verpflichtet. Die Geltendmachung weitergehender Ansprüche bleibt davon unberührt.

Der Antragsteller und der/die betroffene Nutzer/in werden bei Verstößen außerdem für die Dauer von bis zu 2 Jahren von allen Datenlieferungen und Datenzugängen jeglicher Art vom FDZ der BA und des IAB ausgeschlossen.

Der Antragsteller und der/die betroffene Nutzer/in werden von allen Datenzugängen zum Zwecke der Durchführung des beantragten Forschungsvorhabens für die gleiche Dauer ausgeschlossen wie ein Dritter, der zum Zwecke der Durchführung des Forschungsvorhabens ebenfalls Datenzugang erhalten hat und von allen Datenzugängen ausgeschlossen wurde.

Nach einem Verstoß wird eine Stellungnahme von dem/der betroffenen Nutzer/in angefordert die an die IAB-Rechtsabteilung weitergeleitet wird. Diese prüft jeden Verstoß individuell und entscheidet über die Strafe.

Informationen über Verstöße werden an andere Forschungsdatenzentren und Datenservicezentren weitergegeben.

nach oben

Vertragsverstöße beim Zugang über Scientific Use File

Vorgaben

Der Datenempfänger darf die Datenbasis ausschließlich im Rahmen des beantragten Vorhabens verarbeiten und nutzen (Zweckbindung).

Der Datenempfänger ist verpflichtet, die Datenbasis einschließlich evtl. Sicherungskopien, Auszugsdateien und Hilfsdateien spätestens zum Ende der Nutzungsdauer zu löschen.

Die erfolgte Löschung ist vom Datenschutzbeauftragten der wissenschaftlichen Einrichtung oder von deren Leiter/in umgehend schriftlich zu bestätigen und dem FDZ der BA zu übermitteln.

Der Datenempfänger ist verpflichtet, die Erweiterung des beantragten Personenkreises beim FDZ der BA erneut zu beantragen.

Die Datenverarbeitung ist dem Datenempfänger nur in den Räumlichkeiten des Datenempfängers unter der im Antrag benannten Adresse gestattet. Der Datenempfänger ist verpflichtet, Änderungen gegenüber dem FDZ der BA unverzüglich schriftlich anzuzeigen.

Eine Zusammenführung der Datenbasis mit anderen Datensätzen oder mit anderen Einzeldaten zum Zweck der Deanonymisierung ist nicht erlaubt.

Eine Zusammenführung der Datenbasis mit anderen Versionen dieser Datenbasis oder mit statistischen Einzelangaben aus derselben oder aus anderen Quellen ist unzulässig.

Der Datenempfänger hat jede Handlung zu unterlassen, die darauf abzielt oder geeignet ist, die in der Datenbasis enthaltenen anonymisierten statistischen Einzelangaben zu deanonymisieren.

Vertragsstrafen für Verstöße beim Zugang über Scientific Use File

Bei Verstoß gegen die Zweckbindung wird eine Vertragsstrafe in Höhe von 500 Euro fällig.

Bei Verstoß gegen die Pflicht zur umgehenden Löschung oder umgehenden Anzeige der Löschung und Verzug von mehr als drei Monaten wird eine Vertragsstrafe in der Höhe von 500 Euro fällig, die sich mit jedem begonnenen weiteren Monat um 200 Euro erhöht.

Bei Verstoß gegen die Pflicht zur Anzeige von Änderungen im zugangsberechtigten Personenkreis wird eine Vertragsstrafe in Höhe von 500 Euro fällig.

Bei Verstoß gegen die Pflicht zur Anzeige von Änderungen in den Räumlichkeiten wird eine Vertragsstrafe in Höhe von 500 Euro fällig.

Im Falle eines vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Verstoßes gegen das Verbot der Verknüpfung und Deanonymisierung ist der Datenempfänger zur Zahlung einer Vertragsstrafe in Höhe von bis zu 60.000 Euro verpflichtet. Die Geltendmachung weitergehender Ansprüche bleibt davon unberührt.

Bei schwerwiegenden Verstößen kann die wissenschaftliche Einrichtung für die Dauer von 2 Jahren von jeder weiteren Datenlieferung durch das FDZ der BA ausgeschlossen werden. Es obliegt dem Datengeber die Schwere eines Verstoßes zu definieren.

Nach einem Verstoß wird eine Stellungnahme von dem/der betroffenen Nutzer/in angefordert die an die IAB-Rechtsabteilung weitergeleitet wird. Diese prüft jeden Verstoß individuell und entscheidet über die Strafe.

Informationen über Verstöße werden an andere Forschungsdatenzentren und Datenservicezentren weitergegeben.

nach oben

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.