Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

The AWFP Extension for IAB Job Vacancy Survey (AWFP-JVS 1014)

DOI: 10.5164/IAB.AWFP-JVS1014.en.v1

Summary

The Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel (AWFP) is a dataset on labour market flows and stocks for the universe of German establishments covering the years 1975–2014. It contains, for each establishment, data on job flows, worker flows, and wages. In addition, the AWFP comprises this information for partitions of the labour force according to various employee characteristics and for some subgroups of employees.

The Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel Extension for the IAB Job Vacancy Survey (AWFP-JVS) contains selected AWFP variables for establishments surveyed by the IAB Job Vacancy Survey in the years 2010–2014. The AWFP-JVS data are available on an annual and on a quarterly basis.

Dataset Descriptions

English

Data Access

The AWFP-JVS is available via the following ways of access:

  • On-site use at the FDZ. Further information on Applying for on-site use.
  • Remote data Access. Further information on Applying for remote data access.

Other working tools

The Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel
Stüber and Seth (2017, updated Dec. 2018) describe the data generation process of the AWFP and all of its variables.

Further working tools such as the overview on classifications of economic activities, a list of upper earnings limits and marginal part-time income thresholds, and papers on working with the FDZ data can be found here.

Citation

Researchers working with the AWFP-JVS are obligated to acknowledge the data base and its documentation within their publications, including the DOI, by using the following reference:

Data:

This study uses the Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel Extension for the IAB Job Vacancy Survey 2010–2014. Data access was provided via on-site use at the Research Data Centre (FDZ) of the German Federal Employment Agency at the Institute for Employment Research and/or remote data access. DOI: 10.5164/IAB.AWFP-JVS1014.en.v1

Data documentation:
  • Stüber, Heiko, Seth, Stefan; Lochner, Benjamin (2020): The Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel Extension for the IAB Job Vacancy Survey 2010–2014. FDZ-Datenreport, 08/2020 (en), Nürnberg. DOI: 10.5164/IAB.FDZD.2008.en.v1

According to the FDZ Data Usage Agreement, any type of publication resulting from work with FDZ data must be reported to the FDZ by e-mail to iab.fdz@iab.de at the latest one month after publication. The notification must include an electronic version of the printed version or, after publication, a reprint or a copy of the publication free of charge.

Data Versions

>> Further information on other versions.

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.

Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

AWFP-Erweiterung für die IAB-Stellenerhebung (AWFP-JVS 1014)

DOI: 10.5164/IAB.AWFP-JVS1014.en.v1

Kurzbeschreibung

Das Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel (AWFP) ist ein Datensatz, der Bestands- und Stromgrößen für alle Betriebe in Deutschland in den Jahren 1975–2014 beinhaltet. Auf der Betriebsebene enthält er Informationen zu Schwund und Aufbau von Jobs, zu Arbeitnehmerflüssen und zu Löhnen. Viele der Informationen sind auch für Personen-Untergruppen und gegliedert nach Charakteristika der Beschäftigten verfügbar.

Die Erweiterung des Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel für die IAB-Stellenerhebung (AWFP-JVS) beinhaltet ausgewählte AWFP-Variablen für Betriebe, die in den Jahren 2010-2014 durch die IAB-Stellenerhebung befragt wurden. Das AWFP-JVS wird auf Jahres- und Quartalsebene angeboten.

Datensatzbeschreibungen

Englisch

Datenzugang

Das AWFP-JVS steht über folgende Datenzugangswege zur Verfügung:

Weitere Arbeitshilfen

The Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel
Stüber und Seth (2017, überarbeitet Dez. 2018) beschreiben die Generierung des AWFP und alle Variablen.

Weitere Arbeitshilfen wie Informationen zu den angebotenen Klassifikationen der Wirtschaftszweige, eine Übersicht der Beitragsbemessungs- und Geringfügigkeitsgrenzen sowie Publikationen zur Arbeit mit den FDZ-Daten finden Sie hier.

Zitation

Forschende, die mit dem AWFP-JVS arbeiten, sind verpflichtet, in ihren Publikationen die Datenbasis und Datendokumentation inklusive DOI durch folgenden Hinweis anzuzeigen:

Daten:

Die Datengrundlage dieses Beitrags bildet die Erweiterung des Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel für die IAB-Stellenerhebung 2010–2014. Der Datenzugang erfolgte über einen Gastaufenthalt am Forschungsdatenzentrum der Bundesagentur für Arbeit im Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung (FDZ) und/oder mittels kontrollierter Datenfernverarbeitung beim FDZ. DOI: 10.5164/IAB.AWFP-JVS1014.en.v1

Datendokumentation:
  • Stüber, Heiko, Seth, Stefan; Lochner, Benjamin (2020): The Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel Extension for the IAB Job Vacancy Survey 2010–2014. FDZ-Datenreport, 08/2020 (en), Nürnberg. DOI: 10.5164/IAB.FDZD.2008.en.v1

Gemäß FDZ-Datennutzungsvertrag ist jede Art von Publikation, die aus der Arbeit mit FDZ-Daten hervorgeht, dem FDZ spätestens einen Monat nach dem Veröffentlichen per E-Mail an iab.fdz@iab.de anzuzeigen. Im Rahmen der Meldung ist eine elektronische Version der Druckfassung bzw. nach der Veröffentlichung ein Sonderdruck oder eine Kopie der Publikation kosten- und entgeltfrei zu übermitteln.

Datenversionen

>> Weitere Informationen zu anderen Versionen

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.