Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

The FDZ Sample of the Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel (FDZ-AWFP) – Version 1976–2014 v1

DOI: 10.5164/IAB.FDZ-AWFP7614.en.v1

Summary

The Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel (AWFP) is a dataset on labour market flows and stocks for the universe of German establishments covering the years 1975–2014. It contains, for each establishment, data on job flows, worker flows, and wages. In addition, the AWFP comprises this information for partitions of the labour force according to various employee characteristics and for some subgroups of employees.

The FDZ Sample of the AWFP (FDZ-AWFP) contains selected AWFP variables for a 50 % random sample of establishments for the years 1976–2014. The FDZ-AWFP data are available on an annual and on a quarterly basis

Dataset Descriptions

English

Data Access

The FDZ-AWFP is available via the following ways of access:

  • On-site use at the FDZ. Further information on Applying for on-site use.
  • Remote data Access. Further information on Applying for remote data access.

Test data

Test data of the FDZ-AWFP are intended to enable you to write and test evaluation programs. The test data are generated by means of sampling and disassociation of the original data. They are not eligible for Analysis! The test data include all variables of the original data with the same variable name, variable label and value label.

Other working tools

The Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel
Stüber and Seth (2017, updated Dec. 2018) describe the data generation process of the AWFP and all of its variables.

Further working tools as the overview on classifications of economic activities, a list of upper earnings limits and marginal part-time income thresholds and papers on working with the FDZ data can be found here.

Citation

Researchers working with the FDZ-AWFP 7614 are obligated to acknowledge the data base and its documentation within their publications, including the DOI, by using the following reference:

Data:

This study uses the FDZ Sample of the Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel 1976–2014. Data access was provided via on-site use at the Research Data Centre (FDZ) of the German Federal Employment Agency at the Institute for Employment Research and/or remote data access. DOI: IAB. FDZ-AWFP7614.en.v1

Data documentation:
  • Stüber, Heiko; Seth, Stefan (2019): The FDZ Sample of the Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel 1976–2014. FDZ Datenreport, 01/2019 (en), Nuremberg. DOI: 10.5164/IAB.FDZD.1901.en.v1

According to the FDZ Data Usage Agreement, any type of publication resulting from work with FDZ data must be reported to the FDZ by e-mail to iab.fdz@iab.de at the latest one month after publication. The notification must include an electronic version of the printed version or, after publication, a reprint or a copy of the publication free of charge.

Data Versions

>> Further information on other versions.

 

Infobereich.

Extension for the FDZ AWFP, version 1976–2014 v1

We now offer an extension for the FDZ Sample of the Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel (FDZ-AWFP, Version 1976–2014 v1) containing additional industry classifications for the establishments according to the Classification of Economic Activities. The FDZ-AWFP contains the imputed / transcoded 1993 industry classification at the 3-digit level. The extension package contains the following industry classification according to the German Classification of Economic Activities (all at the 3-digit level): WZ 73, imputed / transcoded WZ 73, WZ 93, WZ 03, and WZ 08.

Abspann.

Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Die FDZ Stichprobe des Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel (FDZ-AWFP) – Version 1976–2014 v1

DOI: 10.5164/IAB.FDZ-AWFP7614.en.v1

Kurzbeschreibung

Das Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel (AWFP) ist ein Datensatz, der Bestands- und Stromgrößen für alle Betriebe in Deutschland in den Jahren 1975–2014 beinhaltet. Auf der Betriebsebene enthält er Informationen zu Schwund und Aufbau von Jobs, zu Arbeitnehmerflüssen und zu Löhnen. Viele der Informationen sind auch für Personen-Untergruppen und gegliedert nach Charakteristika der Beschäftigten verfügbar.

Die FDZ Stichprobe des AWFP (FDZ-AWFP) beinhaltet ausgewählte AWFP-Variablen für eine 50-%-Zufallsstichprobe aller Betriebe der Jahre 1976-2014. Das FDZ-AWFP wird auf Jahres- und Quartalsebene angeboten.

Datensatzbeschreibungen

Englisch

Datenzugang

Das FDZ-AWFP steht über folgende Datenzugangswege zur Verfügung:

Testdaten

Die Testdaten des FDZ-AWFP dienen der Erstellung und Prüfung von Auswertungsprogrammen im Vorfeld der Datenfernverarbeitung. Die Testdaten wurden durch Ziehung einer Substichprobe und Verfremdung der Daten bei gleichzeitigem Erhalt wichtiger Datenstrukturen erzeugt. Dadurch sind keine inhaltlichen Auswertungen mit den Testdaten möglich!
Im Einzelnen gilt für die Testdaten: Alle Variablen der Originaldaten sind enthalten, haben die gleichen Variablennamen und Variablen- und Wertelabels.

Weitere Arbeitshilfen

The Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel
Stüber und Seth (2017, überarbeitet Dez. 2018) beschreiben die Generierung des AWFP und alle Variablen.

Weitere Arbeitshilfen wie Informationen zu den angebotenen Klassifikationen der Wirtschaftszweige, eine Übersicht der Beitragsbemessungs- und Geringfügigkeitsgrenzen sowie Publikationen zur Arbeit mit den FDZ-Daten finden Sie hier.

Zitation

Forschende, die mit dem FDZ-AWFP arbeiten, sind verpflichtet, in ihren Publikationen die Datenbasis und Datendokumentation inklusive DOI durch folgenden Hinweis anzuzeigen:

Daten:

Seth, Stefan; Stüber, Heiko (2019): "Die FDZ Stichprobe des Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel (FDZ-AWFP) – Version 1976–2014 v1". Forschungsdatenzentrum der Bundesagentur für Arbeit (BA) im Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung (IAB). DOI: 10.5164/IAB.FDZ-AWFP7614.en.v1
Der Datenzugang erfolgte über einen Gastaufenthalt am Forschungsdatenzentrum der Bundesagentur für Arbeit im Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung (FDZ) und/oder mittels kontrollierter Datenfernverarbeitung beim FDZ.

Datendokumentation:
  • Stüber, Heiko; Seth, Stefan (2019): The FDZ Sample of the Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel 1976–2014. FDZ Datenreport, 01/2019 (en), Nürnberg. DOI: 10.5164/IAB.FDZD.1901.en.v1

Gemäß FDZ-Datennutzungsvertrag ist jede Art von Publikation, die aus der Arbeit mit FDZ-Daten hervorgeht, dem FDZ spätestens einen Monat nach dem Veröffentlichen per E-Mail an iab.fdz@iab.de anzuzeigen. Im Rahmen der Meldung ist eine elektronische Version der Druckfassung bzw. nach der Veröffentlichung ein Sonderdruck oder eine Kopie der Publikation kosten- und entgeltfrei zu übermitteln.

Datenversionen

>> Weitere Informationen zu anderen Versionen.

 

Infobereich.

Erweiterung für die FDZ-AWFP, Version 1976–2014 v1

Wir bieten nun eine Erweiterung für die FDZ Stichprobe des Administrative Wage and Labor Market Flow Panel (FDZ-AWFP, Version 1976–2014 v1) an, die zusätzliche Klassifikationen der Wirtschaftszweige für die Betriebe enthält. Das FDZ-AWFP enthält die imputierte / transkodierte Klassifikationen der Wirtschaftszweige von 1993 auf der 3-Stelle-Ebene. Das Erweiterungspaket enthält die folgenden Klassifikationen der Wirtschaftszweige (alle auf 3-Steller-Ebene): WZ 73, imputierte / transkodierte WZ 73, WZ 93, WZ 03 und WZ 08.

Abspann.