Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

High-frequency Online Personal Panel, wave 1-8 (IAB-HOPP)

DOI: 10.5164/IAB.HOPP_W01-W08.de.en.v1

Summary

The High-frequency Online Personal Panel (IAB-HOPP) was generated within the study "Life and Work Situations in Times of Corona". The aim of the study is to evaluate changes in social and working life in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic. Therefore, individuals were initially surveyed online on a monthly and later on a bimonthly basis or at longer intervals. The gross sample was drawn from the Integrated Employment Biographies and includes individuals who were employed, unemployed, or registered as jobseekers in 2018 and had reached the age of 18. In addition to a fixed set of characteristics across all survey waves, various key topics were integrated into the individual survey waves. Meanwhile, the study comprises eight survey waves for the period from May 2020 to June 2021. With the IAB-HOPP data, central research questions can be investigated, e.g. on the development of employment relationships, social and financial security, working hours, home office and childcare.

Dataset Descriptions, Questionnaires and Frequencies

German
English

Data Access

Other Working Tools

Further working tools as papers on working with the FDZ data can be found here.

Citation

Researchers working with the IAB-HOPP are obligated to acknowledge the data base and its documentation within their publications, including the DOI, by using the following reference:

Data:

Volkert, Marieke; Haas, Georg-Christoph; Zins, Stefan; Bellmann, Lisa; Dummert, Sandra; Haensch, Anna-Carolina; Hensgen, Sophie; Ludsteck, Johannes; Müller, Bettina; Müller, Dana; Osiander, Christopher; Schmidtke, Julia; Stephan, Gesine; Trahms, Annette; Wayment, Heidi (2022): "High-frequency Online Personal Panel (IAB-HOPP)". Research Data Centre of the Federal Employment Agency (BA) at the Institute for Employment Research (IAB). DOI: 10.5164/IAB.HOPP_W01-W08.de.en.v1
Data access was provided via a Scientific Use File supplied by the Research Data Centre (FDZ) of the German Federal Employment Agency (BA) at the Institute for Employment Research (IAB).

Data documentation:
  • Volkert, Marieke; Haas, Georg-Christoph; Zins, Stefan; Bellmann, Lisa; Dummert, Sandra; Haensch, Anna-Carolina; Hensgen, Sophie; Ludsteck, Johannes; Müller, Bettina; Müller, Dana; Osiander, Christopher; Schmidtke, Julia; Stephan, Gesine; Trahms, Annette; Wayment, Heidi (2022). Dokumentation und Codebuch für das Hochfrequente Online Personen Panel "Leben und Erwerbstätigkeit in Zeiten von Corona" (IAB-HOPP, Welle 1–8). FDZ-Datenreport, 04/2022 (de), Nürnberg. DOI: 10.5164/IAB.FDZD.2204.de.v1.

According to the FDZ Data Usage Agreement, any type of publication resulting from work with FDZ data must be reported to the FDZ by e-mail to iab.fdz@iab.de at the latest one month after publication. The notification must include an electronic version of the printed version or, after publication, a reprint or a copy of the publication free of charge.

Data Versions

>> Further information on other versions of the IAB-HOPP datasets.

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.

Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Hochfrequentes Online Personen Panel, Welle 1-8 (IAB-HOPP)

DOI: 10.5164/IAB.HOPP_W01-W08.de.en.v1

Das Hochfrequente Online Personen Panel (IAB-HOPP) entstand innerhalb der Studie „Leben und Erwerbstätigkeit in Zeiten von Corona“. Ziel der Studie ist es, Veränderungen des Sozial- und Arbeitslebens im Zuge der COVID-19-Pandemie zu evaluieren. Dafür wurden Personen zunächst monatlich, später zwei-monatlich bzw. mit größeren Abständen online befragt. Die Brutto-Stichprobe wurde aus den Integrierten Erwerbsbiografien gezogen und umfasst Personen, die in 2018 erwerbstätig, arbeitslos oder arbeitssuchend gemeldet waren und das 18. Lebensjahr vollendet hatten. Neben einem festen Merkmalskanon über alle Befragungswellen hinweg wurden verschiedene Themenschwerpunkte in die einzelnen Erhebungswellen integriert. Mittlerweile umfasst die Studie acht Befragungswellen für den Zeitraum von Mai 2020 bis Juni 2021. Mit Hilfe des IAB-HOPP können zentrale Forschungsfragen z.B. zur Entwicklung von Beschäftigungsverhältnissen, soziale und finanzielle Absicherung, Arbeitszeiten, Homeoffice und Kinderbetreuung untersucht werden.

Datensatzbeschreibungen, Fragebögen und Auszählungen

Deutsch
Englisch

Datenzugang

Weitere Arbeitshilfen

Weitere Arbeitshilfen wie Publikationen zur Arbeit mit den FDZ-Daten finden Sie hier.

Zitation

Forschende, die mit dem IAB-HOPP arbeiten, sind verpflichtet, in ihren Publikationen die Datenbasis und Datendokumentation inklusive DOI durch folgenden Hinweis anzuzeigen:

Daten:

Volkert, Marieke; Haas, Georg-Christoph; Zins, Stefan; Bellmann, Lisa; Dummert, Sandra; Haensch, Anna-Carolina; Hensgen, Sophie; Ludsteck, Johannes; Müller, Bettina; Müller, Dana; Osiander, Christopher; Schmidtke, Julia; Stephan, Gesine; Trahms, Annette; Wayment, Heidi  (2022): "Hochfrequentes Online Personen Panel (IAB-HOPP)". Forschungsdatenzentrum der Bundesagentur für Arbeit (BA) im Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung (IAB). DOI: 10.5164/IAB.HOPP_W01-W08.de.en.v1
Der Datenzugang erfolgte über ein Scientific Use File, das über das Forschungsdatenzentrum der Bundesagentur für Arbeit im Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung zur Verfügung gestellt wurde.

Datendokumentation:
  • Volkert, Marieke; Haas, Georg-Christoph; Zins, Stefan; Bellmann, Lisa; Dummert, Sandra; Haensch, Anna-Carolina; Hensgen, Sophie; Ludsteck, Johannes; Müller, Bettina; Müller, Dana; Osiander, Christopher; Schmidtke, Julia; Stephan, Gesine; Trahms, Annette; Wayment, Heidi  (2022). Dokumentation und Codebuch für das Hochfrequente Online Personen Panel "Leben und Erwerbstätigkeit in Zeiten von Corona" (IAB-HOPP, Welle 1–8). FDZ-Datenreport, 04/2022 (de), Nürnberg. DOI: 10.5164/IAB.FDZD.2204.de.v1.

Gemäß FDZ-Datennutzungsvertrag ist jede Art von Publikation, die aus der Arbeit mit FDZ-Daten hervorgeht, dem FDZ spätestens einen Monat nach dem Veröffentlichen per E-Mail an iab.fdz@iab.de anzuzeigen. Im Rahmen der Meldung ist eine elektronische Version der Druckfassung bzw. nach der Veröffentlichung ein Sonderdruck oder eine Kopie der Publikation kosten- und entgeltfrei zu übermitteln.

Datenversionen

>> Weitere Informationen zu anderen IAB-HOPP-Versionen.

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.