Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

IAB-SOEP Migration Sample Survey Data – Version 1318 v1

DOI: 10.5684/soep.iab-soep-mig.2018

Summary

The IAB-SOEP Migration Sample is a household survey conducted jointly by the Institute for Employment Research (IAB) in Nuremberg and the German Socio-Economic Panel (SOEP) at DIW Berlin. The IAB-SOEP Migration Sample provides a database which permits to gain new insights by addressing various aspects of immigration regarding activation and attraction of skilled immigrants and to provide clear guidance regarding immigration, integration and labour market policies in Germany. The first six survey waves were carried out between 2013 and 2018, with between about 3,000 and almost 5,000 persons taking part in each of them. The survey has partly been financed by the Ministry of labour and social affairs and the questionnaires are similar to the survey “Living in Germany” from the GSOEP at DIW Berlin. Please find more detailed information on the dataset in the outline.

Dataset Descriptions and Questionnaires

German
English

Further information and working tools about the IAB-SOEP Migration Sample can be found at the SOEP at DIW Berlin.

Data Access

The IAB-SOEP Migration Sample Survey Data can be downloaded by the applying institutions as a Scientific Use File (SUF). They are also contained in the SOEP data which can be ordered at the SOEP at DIW Berlin.

Citation

Researchers working with the IAB-SOEP Migration Sample are obligated to acknowledge the data base and its documentation within their publications, including the DOI, by using the following reference:

Data:

This study uses the factually anonymous data of the IAB-SOEP Migration Sample Survey Data, wave 1-6. Data access was provided via a Scientific Use File supplied by the Research Data Centre (FDZ) of the German Federal Employment Agency (BA) at the Institute for Employment Research (IAB). DOI: 10.5684/soep.iab-soep-mig.2018

Data documentation:

Herbert Brücker, Martin Kroh, Simone Bartsch, Jan Goebel, Simon Kühne, Elisabeth Liebau, Parvati Trübswetter, Ingrid Tucci, Jürgen Schupp. 2014. The new IAB-SOEP Migration Sample: an introduction into the methodology and the contents. SOEP Survey Papers 216: Series C. Berlin: DIW/SOEP

According to the FDZ Data Usage Agreement, any type of publication resulting from work with FDZ data must be reported to the FDZ by e-mail to iab.fdz@iab.de at the latest one month after publication. The notification must include an electronic version of the printed version or, after publication, a reprint or a copy of the publication free of charge.

Data Versions

>> Further information on other versions of the IAB-SOEP Migration Sample dataset.

 

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.

Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

IAB-SOEP Migrationsstichprobe Befragungsdaten – Version 1318 v1

DOI: 10.5684/soep.iab-soep-mig.2018

Kurzbeschreibung

Die IAB-SOEP Migrationsstichprobe ist eine Panel Haushaltsbefragung, die gemeinsam vom Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung (IAB) und dem Sozio-ökonomischen Panel (SOEP) am DIW Berlin durchgeführt wird. Die IAB-SOEP Migrationsstichprobe bietet eine Datenbasis, mit der neue Erkenntnisse für die Erschließung von Fachkräftepotenzialen sowie für die Einwanderungs-, Integrations- und Arbeitsmarktpolitik in Deutschland gewonnen werden können. Die ersten sechs Wellen wurden 2013 bis 2018 durchgeführt, wobei jeweils zwischen knapp 3.000 und fast 5.000 Personen teilgenommen haben. Die Befragung wurde im Rahmen eines Projekts teilweise durch das BMAS finanziert und das Fragenprogramm orientiert sich an der Befragung „Leben in Deutschland“ des SOEP am DIW Berlin. Genauere Informationen zum Befragungsdatensatz entnehmen Sie bitte der Kurzbeschreibung.

Datensatzbeschreibungen und Fragebögen

Deutsch
Englisch

Weitere Informationen und Arbeitshilfen zur IAB-SOEP-Migrationsstichprobe auf der Seite des SOEP am DIW Berlin.

Datenzugang

Die IAB-SOEP-MIG-Befragungsdaten werden den beantragenden Forschungseinrichtungen als Scientific Use File (SUF) zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt. Sie sind auch in den SOEP-Daten enthalten, die vom FDZ des SOEP bezogen werden können.

Zitation

Forschende, die mit den Befragungsdaten der IAB-SOEP Migrationsstichprobe arbeiten, sind verpflichtet, in ihren Publikationen die Datenbasis und Datendokumentation inklusive DOI durch folgenden Hinweis anzuzeigen:

Daten:

Die Datengrundlage dieses Beitrags bilden die faktisch anonymisierten Daten der IAB-SOEP Migrationsstichprobe, Welle 1-6. Der Datenzugang erfolgte über ein Scientific Use File, das über das Forschungsdatenzentrum der Bundesagentur für Arbeit im Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung zur Verfügung gestellt wurde. DOI: 110.5684/soep.iab-soep-mig.2018

Datendokumentation:

Herbert Brücker, Martin Kroh, Simone Bartsch, Jan Goebel, Simon Kühne, Elisabeth Liebau, Parvati Trübswetter, Ingrid Tucci, Jürgen Schupp. 2014. The new IAB-SOEP Migration Sample: an introduction into the methodology and the contents. SOEP Survey Papers 216: Series C. Berlin: DIW/SOEP (nur auf Englisch)

Gemäß FDZ-Datennutzungsvertrag ist jede Art von Publikation, die aus der Arbeit mit FDZ-Daten hervorgeht, dem FDZ spätestens einen Monat nach dem Veröffentlichen per E-Mail an iab.fdz@iab.de anzuzeigen. Im Rahmen der Meldung ist eine elektronische Version der Druckfassung bzw. nach der Veröffentlichung ein Sonderdruck oder eine Kopie der Publikation kosten- und entgeltfrei zu übermitteln.

Datenversionen

>> Weitere Informationen zu anderen Versionen der IAB-SOEP-Migrationsstichprobe.

 

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.