Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Sample of Integrated Employer-Employee Data (SIEED)

Summary

Data Source

The Sample of Integrated Employer-Employee Data (SIEED) is a 1.5 % sample of all establishments in the whole of Germany, which are recorded in the Employee History (BeH) at the middle of the year (reference date: June 30th). From 1975 to 1998 these are all establishments with at least one employee who is subject to social insurance contributions. From 1999, these establishments also include those that have no employees subject to social insurance but at least one marginal employee. For these establishments, the entire employment biographies of all the people employed in these establishments is made available over the entire period, whereby only employer notifications are taken into account. It is possible to track employment biographies for these people to the day, even when changing jobs. In addition, the data include the administrative establishment information from the Establishment-History-Panel (BHP) for all the establishments.

Contents

The administrative individual data contain information on the person such as gender, year of birth, nationality, education and place of residence, as well as information on employment such as daily wages, occupation, employment status, fixed-term contracts and temporary work. In addition, it is possible to track individual employment biographies to the day over the entire observation period.
The administrative establishment data contain information about the branch of industry and the location of an establishment. Furthermore, they report the numbers of employees liable to social security and marginal part-time employees, both in total and broken down by gender, age, occupational status, qualification and nationality. Means and medians of wages for full-time employees are given, too. Additional datasets providing information about (gross) worker flows and about foundations and closures of establishments are available on request.

Data Versions

Data Version

DOI (Link to Description of Data Version)

Availability (yyyy-mm-dd)

SIEED 7518 v1 (current)

10.5164/IAB.SIEED7518.de.en.v1 2020-11-18

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.

Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Stichprobe Integrierter Employer-Employee Daten (SIEED)

Kurzbeschreibung

Datenquelle

Die Stichprobe Integrierter Employer-Employee Daten (SIEED) ist eine 1,5 % Stichprobe aller Betriebe des gesamtdeutschen Raumes, die zur Jahresmitte (Stichtag: 30.6.) in der Beschäftigten-Historik (BeH) erfasst sind. Von 1975 bis 1998 sind das alle Betriebe mit mindestens einem sozialversicherungspflichtig Beschäftigten. Ab 1999 zählen zu diesen Betrieben auch solche, die zwar keine sozialversicherungspflichtigen aber zumindest einen geringfügigen Beschäftigten aufweisen. Für diese Betriebe werden die gesamten Erwerbshistorien der in diesen Betrieben beschäftigten Personen über den gesamten Zeitraum zur Verfügung gestellt, wobei nur Beschäftigungsmeldungen berücksichtigt werden. Für diese Personen lassen sich Erwerbsbiographien somit auch bei Betriebswechseln tagesgenau verfolgen. Zusätzlich umfasst der Datensatz die administrativen Betriebsinformationen aus dem Betriebs-Historik-Panel (BHP) für alle enthaltenen Betriebe.

Inhalte

Die administrativen Personendaten enthalten Informationen zur Person wie Geschlecht, Geburtsjahr, Staatsangehörigkeit, Bildung und Wohnort sowie Informationen zur Beschäftigung wie Tagesentgelt, Beruf, Erwerbsstatus, Befristung und Leiharbeit. Zudem können tagesgenau individuelle Erwerbshistorien über den gesamten Beobachtungszeitraum nachvollzogen werden.
Die administrativen Betriebsinformationen enthalten neben den Informationen zum Wirtschaftszweig sowie dem Standort des Betriebes Angaben über die Anzahl der sozialversicherungspflichtig und geringfügig Beschäftigten, sowohl insgesamt als auch aufgeteilt nach verschiedenen Kriterien wie Geschlecht, Alter, Erwerbsstatus, Qualifikation und Staatsangehörigkeit. Darüber hinaus werden Mittelwerte und Mediane des Tagesentgelts der Vollzeitbeschäftigten ausgewiesen. Des Weiteren stehen Ergänzungsdatensätze zur Verfügung, die Informationen zu den Bruttobestandsveränderungen (Zugänge und Abgänge) sowie Betriebsgründungen und -schließungen beinhalten.

Datenversionen

Datenversion

DOI (Link zur Versionsbeschreibung)

Verfügbar seit (yyyy-mm-dd)  

SIEED 7518 v1 (aktuell)

10.5164/IAB.SIEED7518.de.en.v1 2020-11-18

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.