Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

User survey

The survey has been open to continuous participation since June 2019. We present selected results for one calendar year in summary form on our homepage and will soon respond to the comments and wishes of the participants in a statement. In 2019 a total of 111 respondents took part in the survey. The response rate was thus 15 percent. We would like to take this opportunity to thank all participants!

Please help us to further develop our range of data and services by using the following link to provide us with brief feedback on your application process or feedback on your experience with the FDZ of the BA at IAB.

Results of the survey on the application process

In 2019 the FDZ approved 463 formal applications. It is not always easy to find the right data for one's own research question from the more than 20 data sets offered. Nevertheless, about 2/3 of the respondents rated the application process as very easy or easy, which is mainly due to the individualized advice provided by the FDZ staff. The information provided on the website and in the data and methodological reports was also rated positively throughout the survey.

Evaluation of the choice of data set

Evaluation of the application process

Evaluation of the consultation on the application 2019

Results of the survey on experiences with the FDZ

In the case of remote data processing, users submit their evaluation scripts (e.g. do files for Stata) to the FDZ and are then given access to the approved results after a data protection check. The software JoSuA (Job Submission Application) is used for remote data processing at the FDZ. More than 2/3 of the respondents rated both the user-friendliness of JoSuA and the support provided by the FDZ team and the JoSuA documentation as very good or good. Also the speed of result transmission is rated as very fast or fast by 74% of the users. In contrast, only 44% of those surveyed judge the traceability of deletions as  very good or good.

Evaluation of JoSuA 2019

Evaluation of the time at which results are transmitted

Evaluation of the traceability of deletions

Evaluation of the documentation and consulting on FDZ data products 2019

With 1424 users in 676 projects in the second half of 2019, the consulting effort for our data products is also relatively high. Nevertheless, 55% of the users rate our consulting as very good or good. 40% of the users do not use these services, which is certainly also due to the good data documentation.

Satisfaction with the data provided

User satisfaction with our data services is very high at 87%. We will soon respond to the individual wishes of our users regarding available data products in a more detailed statement.

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.

Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Navigation zu den wichtigsten Bereichen.

Inhaltsbereich: Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung

Nutzerbefragung

An der Befragung kann seit Juni 2019 laufend teilgenommen werden. Wir stellen ausgewählte Ergebnisse jeweils für ein Kalenderjahr zusammengefasst auf unserer Homepage dar und werden demnächst auf die Kommentare und Wünsche der Teilnehmer/-innen in einer Stellungnahme näher eingehen. 2019 haben insgesamt 111 Personen an der Befragung teilgenommen. Die Rücklaufquote lag damit bei 15 Prozent. Wir möchten uns an dieser Stelle bei allen Teilnehmer/-innen bedanken!

Helfen Sie uns bei der Weiterentwicklung unseres Datenangebots und unserer Serviceleistungen, indem Sie uns unter dem nachfolgenden Link ein kurzes Feedback zu Ihrem Antragsprozess bzw. ein Feedback zu Ihren Erfahrungen mit dem FDZ der BA im IAB geben.

Ergebnisse der Befragung zum Antragsprozess

Im Jahr 2019 hat das FDZ 463 formelle Anträge genehmigt. Aus den über 20 angebotenen Datensätzen den richtigen für die eigene Forschungsfrage zu finden, ist dabei nicht immer leicht. Trotz allem beurteilen etwa 2/3 der Antwortenden die Antragsstellung als sehr leicht oder leicht, was vor allem an der persönlichen Beratung durch die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des FDZ liegt. Auch die angebotenen Informationen auf der Webseite und in den Daten- und Methodenreporten wurden durchweg positiv bewertet.

Beurteilung der Wahl des Datensatzes

Beurteilung der Antragstellung

Beurteilung der Beratung bei der Antragstellung 2019

Ergebnisse der Befragung zu Erfahrungen mit dem FDZ

Bei der Datenfernverarbeitung übermitteln Nutzer/-innen ihre Auswertungsskripte (z. B. Do-Files für Stata) ans FDZ und erhalten dann nach einer Datenschutzprüfung Zugang zu den geprüften Ergebnissen. Für die Datenfernverarbeitung am FDZ wird die Software JoSuA (Job Submission Application) verwendet. Mehr als 2/3 der Antwortenden beurteilen sowohl die Bedienungsfreundlichkeit von JoSuA, als auch den Support durch das FDZ-Team und die JoSuA-Dokumentation als sehr gut oder gut. Auch die Geschwindigkeit der Ergebnisübermittlung wird von 74% der Nutzer/-innen als sehr schnell oder schnell bewertet. Dagegen vergeben nur 44% der Befragten eine sehr gute oder gute Note bei der Nachvollziehbarkeit der Löschungen.

Beurteilung von JoSuA 2019

Beurteilung der Geschwindigkeit der Ergebnisübermittlung

Beurteilung der Nachvollziehbarkeit der Löschungen

Beurteilung der Dokumentation und der Beratung zu FDZ-Datenprodukten 2019

Bei 1424 Nutzern/-innen in 676 Projekten in der zweiten Hälfte des Jahres 2019 fällt auch der Beratungsaufwand zu unseren Datenprodukten relativ hoch aus. Dennoch beurteilen 55% der Nutzer/-innen die Beratung als sehr gut oder gut. 40% der Nutzer/-innen nutzen diese nicht, was sicherlich auch auf die gute Datendokumentation zurückzuführen ist.

Zufriedenheit mit dem Datenangebot

Die Zufriedenheit der Nutzer/-innen mit unserem Datenangebot ist mit 87% sehr hoch. Auf die einzelnen Wünsche unserer Nutzer/-innen bezüglich des Datenangebots werden wir demnächst in einer Stellungnahme näher eingehen.

 

Infobereich.

Abspann.